Electrotechnical Institute - Wroclaw

Electrotechnical Institute Division of Electrotechnology
and Materials Science

M. Sklodowskiej-Curie 55/61
50-369 Wroclaw, POLAND

phone (+48) 71 328 30 61
fax. (+48) 71 328 25 51



Director of Division

Wojciech Lipiec, Ph.D.
Graduated from Faculty of Electrical Engineering of Wrocław University of Science and Technology, specialty: materials science. Received Ph.D. from Electrotechnical Institute (2009) dissertation topic: magnetically soft materials. 1995-2000 employeed on private ventures on head positions related to sales and marketing. In 2005 finished post-diploma studies at Electrotechnical Institute: Novel Materials and Electrotechnical Technologies. In 2011-2012 post-diploma studies: Research Project Management nad Knowledge Commercialization at Wrocław University of Science and Technology. Co-author of 5 patents. Received 5 medals at inventors trades. Co-authored 13 scientific publications. Attended a dozen research projects in the field of materials science. Cooperating with Electrotechnical Institute since 1992.

+48 71 328 30 61 ext. 101

Vice Director of industrial co-operation

Associate Professor Andrzej Sikora, Ph.D., D.Sc.
Graduated from Faculty of Electronics of Wrocław University of Science and Technology, specialty: optoelectronics and optical fiber technology (2000). In 2005 received Ph.D. from Faculty of Microsystem Electronics and Photonics of Wrocław University of Science and Technology, discipline: electronics, specialty: microelectronics. In 2013 received habilitation from Electrotechnical Institute, discipline: electrical engineering, specialty: materials science in electrical engineering. The author and co-author of over 110 articles in international and national journals, 4 patent applications and one monograph. His scientific activity is focused at the material science and measurement methods, in particular the utilization of the atomic force microscopy in the investigation of the materials for the electrical applications. Had scientific stays at Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt, Braunschweig, Germany. Since 2011 is a member of the Scientific Board of the Electrotechnical Institute, and since 2015 is also a vice-Chairman of the Board. He is also a Chairman of the Polish Commitee of the Electrotechnical Materials of the Association of Polish Electrical Engineers and the editor of the Nanoscience and Nanometrology journal. Since 2015 member of Steering Committee of Techmatstrateg programme at NCBR.

+48 71 328 30 61 ext. 106
See more: Sections
We use cookies to provide you with a better user experience and for statistical purposes.
If you do not block cookies, you consent to use them and store them in the memory of your device.
© Copyright 2006 IEL/OW
Produkcja (2006) Impact Media.